Skeleton of upper limb

The skeleton of the upper limb (or upper extremity) consists of bones of the shoulder girdle and bones of the free upper extremity, which is subdivided into three parts: upper arm, lower arm, and hand.

The shoulder girdle is formed by two bones on each side: clavicle and scapula.

The upper arm is formed by a single bone - humerus, while the forearm consists of two bones - radius and ulna.

The terminal part of the upper extremity is the hand, which has a skeleton consisting of 27 bones.